DUTCH GIRL




Duh!

2004-09-16 - 7:35 p.m.

I stayed home from work today because I was super tired and my stomach was bothering me. I was really tired yesterday, too. I've had a back ache for most of the afternoon. I feel bloated. And right now, I'm irrationally crabby. It just occured to me, about 5 minutes ago, that maybe I'm due to get my period in the next 48 hours.

It never ceases to amaze me that I don't connect those old dots a little sooner. Every friggin' month. And yet, I've been getting my period, like clock-work, every 28 days since I was 13 years old.

Am I that dumb? I think maybe I am. It takes me at least a day, every month, before I go "Wait. THAT'S what's wrong with me". Sheesh.

Now, I'm going to take my tired, bloated, crabby, back-aching ass upstairs and have a shower and get ready to go hear Carolyn Mark at the Ironwood, and hope I can have a good time.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.