DUTCH GIRL




Saturday Update.

2004-09-18 - 11:33 p.m.

Yesterday was a LONG day. Regular work, and then an evening show for our corporate sponsors. Receptions both before and after the show. I spent 14 hours in heels and my feet were throbbing by the end of the evening. It went well, though. They loved the show, big standing ovation and everything. Hopefully, it will result in some more money. God, non-profit sucks sometimes.

When it was all done and cleaned up (ever washed 200 wine glasses by hand?), we went for a couple of cocktails. As always, there was good conversation to be had, and T and I didn't get home until 4am.

For once, I wasn't wasted, but I'd had a shit-load of diet coke (okay, and some vodka mixed in), so even at 4am I wasn't all that tired. I stayed up until 5 watching an episode of Angel, which wouldn't have been so bad, seeing as how today was Saturday and I had nothing planned, but as seems to be the norm in our neighborhood these days, construction noise woke me up at 9:30. You know that beeping noise a truck makes when it backs up? Well this truck a block over from us was making that beeping noise about every minute all say long. What the hell??

Today consisted of grocery shopping, cooking a big pot of black eyed peas, watching a couple of movies (Man On Fire is quite good), and napping. Of course, it's now almost midnight and I'm wide awake. But I'm going to force myself to go to bed at a decent hour. Tomorrow I need to do some house work, and then we're going out to see Juan De Marcos and The African Cuban All-Stars, which should totally rock.

My life seems to be this constant treadmill of work, theatre, music, bar and sleep these days. Ah well, I suppose it could be worse. At least they're all things I like (um, maybe not so much with the work, but what's a girl to do? Gotta afford shoes somehow).

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.