DUTCH GIRL




I stayed up too late and now my teeth hurt.

2004-09-28 - 8:35 p.m.

Yawn.

Very tired.

Considering going to bed at 8:30 at night.

We started rehearsals yesterday. It went pretty well. I think it's going to be a good play. We finished around 6 and then went for a "first day" beer afterwards, which lasted until about 9:00pm. I drove R home afterwards. I was totally amazed when I offered to drive him home and he didn't argue with me. In fact, he said "See? I'm trying".

Anyhow, after I dropped him off, I called Shanny and hooked up with her and her slightly wacko friend Ali, who was in a rather rough head space after being dumped by her guy over the phone. What's with men being such pathetic chicken-shits that they can't even break up with a woman face to face?

On the drive from R's to Shanny's, I had to pee so badly I was afraid my bladder was going to rupture. That can't be good for you, can it? I just barely made it to her bathroom. Another 2 minutes and it would have been ugly.

I got home round 12:30 and sat up with T for a bit, which was dumb, as I should have been sleeping. But David Letterman had that guy with baby animals on, and I just HAD to watch the baby gorilla. Soooo cute. But after going to bed about 2, I woke up at 6 and never really got back to sleep.

And then I had a dentist appointment this morning at 9:00. I haven't had my teeth cleaned in over a year, and let me tell you how much that hurt. It didn't help that the Dental Technician was rather rough, and my poor face has little bruises and scrapes on it now. Not the face, girly, not the face!!

Followed by a meeting with the executive of my Board about the new budget and then rehearsal until 7:00. Everyone was rather tired today, and while we did get some good work done, we also spent far too much time laughing our faces off. It seemed to be scatalogical humour day. Too many poo jokes. Like a room full of 10 year olds, really. I had to keep telling R to shut up and read the damned play, and at one point I leaned over and wrote "You are being very badly behaved today" on his script, to which he replied "And you're a big poo-head". It's like being in the fourth grade. Ah well, maybe tomorrow we'll all be rational adults.

One quick beer after work and now I'm home and there's nothing on TV, which is pissing me off, since all I want to do is lie on the couch and watch TV. I guess it's time for old episodes of Buffy or something. Or maybe bed really is a good idea.

That's my life. Not very exciting, is it? But somehow it seems to be exhausting none-the-less.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.