DUTCH GIRL




Food = Love

2004-10-09 - 12:24 p.m.

A day off. Finally. Yay!

Rehearsals went really well the last two days. I'm really pleased with the play. It looks great, all three of my actors are doing a really terrific job. I think it's going to one I'm really proud of. Now I just hope the folks like it.

Tomorrow, we slot in the last minute sound design. Did I mention that I kind of paniced on Tuesday night and hired a sound design to compose me some music, even though there was no budget for it? And I asked him if he could compose music for me in about 48 hours? Bless his heart, he said he could do it. he came by yesterday and played me what he's been working on and it sounds beautiful and he's going to bring everything all ready to go for Sunday. Which is good, because we have an invited dress, with audience, on Sunday night.

Today, I'm lazing around (still in my nighgown at the moment) and then I'm cooking an enormous pile of Thanksgiving Dinner. I felt bad that the whole cast and crew had to work over the Thanksgiving weekend, so I'm making dinner tonight for me and T and Shanny and then I'm taking a big mess of left-overs in to feed 10 people on the dinner break tomorrow.

Turkey, stuffing (my Dad's special recipe with about a million ingredients in it), mashed potatos, candied yams, creamed corn, peas, brussel sprouts (I know how to make them so even brussel sprout haters will eat them), carrots and parsnips, gravy, cranberry sauce and pumpkin pie.

I talked to my mom yesterday, and she was like "You have to direct AND cook?" Yes, mom. It's in my contract. They are forcing me to cook for the whole company now. Come on. I LIKE TO COOK. I OFFERED. She's so weird sometimes.

Anyhow. There's going to be a LOT of cooking in my kitchen tonight. I'm excited.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.