DUTCH GIRL




So So Sorry.

2004-11-03 - 11:29 a.m.

Who wants to move to Canada? I have lots of room in my house.

Man, reading all my American d-land friends this morning makes me want to cry. Who the hell are all these people who make up 51% of the popular vote? I don't know even one of them.

I commented last night, as we were watching the US map get redder and redder, that I usually think of myself as a tolerant and understanding person. I can usually wrap my head around points of view that might not be my own. But this one is BEYOND ME. Who thinks this is a GOOD IDEA? Okay, maybe that small number of super rich people who own all the businesses is America and won't have to pay any taxes and can control the entire US government with a couple of phone calls. But that sure as hell ain't 51% of the population.

T watched the news first thing this morning and decided, once and for all, to give up his US citizenship.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.