DUTCH GIRL




Another Sunday night.

2004-11-08 - 12:50 a.m.

I should really be asleep right now. By rights. But I'm not. That's the curse of my existance. I spent most of today nursing people with bigger hang-overs than mine. Or maybe people with hang-overs like mine who needed more nursing.

I finally dragged my ass out of the house today at 7:30pm to see the preview of our show, which opens tomorrow, and is fucking brilliant, I might add.

I knew in my heart I should go home right after the show, but did I? No. Instead I went to the bar, which was ultra fun tonight, and stayed until just now. I love it on nights like this. It's like a big house party. 50 people that you know and love, all hanging out. Always someone interesting to talk to. Everybody really drunk.

Dave told me he has decided to be my groupie/stalker after I looked after him this morning. (He was asleep on my couch at 11:15am and he was supposed to be at rehearsal at 10. I drove him where he needed to go, with him beating himself up in a big way.)

I can't write anymore right now because I have to go to sleep. I have a staff meeting in the morning, followed by the opening of the show, and I have to lie down. Tired, so very tired. But a damned good weekend. Now if I only had a week off.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.