DUTCH GIRL




First break of the day.

2004-11-09 - 12:02 p.m.

Update #1 (cause I fear I'll be back here a few times today):

There's only so much reading of bad play proposals a gal can do before she needs a break. Sheesh. You'd think someone would propose something good. But not so far. Lots of plays about how hard it is for women in the work-force (yawn) and about a dozen plays about wriing plays or screen plays. Here's a tip, folks. Joe Blow public does NOT want to see a play about making a play!

I had the weirdest sleep last night. After falling asleep in front of the TV at 8pm, I thought I'd have no problem getting to sleep later (so little sleep on the weekend and all), but no such luck. Maybe it was the gallon of diet coke I drank just before bed. But I tossed and turned and got up from 12:30 to 1:30. I finally manager to fall asleep around 2, only to wake up at 2:30 with the wind howling like crazy outside. I lay there re-thinking the idea of having 3 sets of wind chimes out on the back deck. Finally fell asleep again but was plagued with the weirdest dreams. I don't know why I have this tendancy to dream about people I like being really mean and awful to me. And then I woke up again at about 5 in a total sweat. What the hell? By the time T rose for work at 8, I was finally really tired and wished I could just sleep the day away. But no, I have these damned play proposals to read.

So I dutifully got up, made some bran muffins and a pot of tea, loaded up the washing machine and tidied the basement (I love spontanious house guests, but wish they would clean up after themselves a little bit) and hit the piles of paper.

Now it's time for an internet break. Plus, I have to write a letter of reference for this guy and email it. Now I just have to resist the urge to go back to bed for the next 7 hours, until I head out to go see T's play tonight. Thank god I just looked at the calendar and realized it's only 8 weeks until my holiday!! I can make it through 8 more weeks, right?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Hey, this is funny. Have y'all seen this?

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.