DUTCH GIRL




Rrrggggg ....

2004-11-12 - 9:45 a.m.

Nothing like the 4am fight with the significant other to put you in fine form in the morning. Especially when said significant other is way drunk and you're fairly sober.

T decided after many, many beers last night that he didn't have to get up and go play the gig he's booked for a noon. The well paying gig, I might add. He kept saying "Fuck 'em, they're Rotarians", like that was a good excuse for just not showing up. I said I thought it was inexcusable to think you could just let people down that way, just not show up for something you'd said you would do. I mean, you said you'd do the gig. If you didn't want to play for Rotarians, why didn't you say "no" when they asked you.

The argument turned into this conversation about how he gets all high and mighty and think's he's better than everyone else, which he fully admits to be the truth. That's the part I really don't like. The "I'm better than everyone else, and all the other inferior people piss me off" attitude makes me tired.

I left him sleeping this morning, with the alarm set for 10:30 and the hope that he'll get up and go do the gig. Cause this one is 45 minutes, solo, and pays well. The one tomorrow, for the same people, is with him and his band and pays REALLY well. His band will just love him if he's screwed that up for all of them.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.