DUTCH GIRL




music, baby and pasta

2004-11-14 - 7:48 p.m.

Despite a bit of a hang-over, it was a nice day. I decided to go with T to his gig in Turner Valley this afternoon, since he's leaving tomorrow for Scotland for 2 weeks and we've hardly seen each other. I should have stayed home and done some work, but what the hell. He was playing this Sunday afternoon benefit with tons of other local musicians, and it was kind of fun. I sat in a dark corner drinking diet coke and knitting and listening to music. It was nice. When he was done, we drove the 5 minutes from there to the next small town over where my sister lives and had tea and a visit with her and her hubby and the nephew. He was in much better form than yesterday at his birthday party where he was all sick and tired and overwhelmed. Today he was so amazingly full of love and laughter. He kept coming over to me and crawling onto my lap and touching my hair and my face and kissing me (in between bouts of trying to shove his green foam ball into my mouth). It was just delightful and the best visit I've ever had with him. Then we drove back into the city and went out for dinner at a local pasta place where all pasta is $6.95 on Sundays. We had a very nice dinner and a bottle of wine and now I'm very full and ready to watch a movie and then go to bed. And get up early to do the work I didn't do today.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.