DUTCH GIRL




A small day trip.

2004-11-20 - 6:09 p.m.

Absolutely nobody on my buddy list updated today. What's going on folks? Maybe everyone had more of a life than me today.

Actually, it was a pretty nice day. I woke up feeling a little hung-over - it was a long week with too many nights at the bar, smoking and drinking much more than I should have. I gotta cut down. What with the weight I've put back on and the usual winter palor and the slightly hard living, I'm starting to feel like I look like a bag of crap all the time.

But I decided to ignore all of that and do something fun for the day, so I called Shanny and we went to the yarn store for her to pick out a new project, and then we drove out to Black Diamond for a little baby time with the nephew. I'm realizing that if I make a concerted effort to see him fairly often, he won't have to keep figuring out who I am all the time.

The poor little tyke was pretty tired from entertaining his grandmother all day, and mostly just stared at Shanny and me. Shanny was pretty entertaining, actually, amusing him with funny faces and noises. I wish she could have seen him when he was a little more lively and wide awake, but there's always next time.

The drive through the country side was really nice. It was a beautiful day, and aside from some shitty traffic on the way out of town, it was very relaxing.

I just got home about half an hour ago, and I can't believe that it's already getting dark by 5pm these days. How depressing. I'm supposed to go down to the bar tonight (again) as Grant is in town for a couple of weeks for the first time since last December, but I'm trying to decide if I can bring myself to go out again. I really just feel like staying home in front of the TV. But I'm afraid he'll read all kinds of things into it if I don't put in an appearance. Maybe I'm thinking of my presence as being far too important, but he's like that and we've had some weird blood between us the past 2 years. So .... I don't know. Maybe I'll go for an hour or two. Maybe. Or maybe not.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.