DUTCH GIRL




Miss Cranky-Pants

2004-11-30 - 12:08 p.m.

Well, I'm a little less in that weird mood than I was yesterday, and that's a good thing. Although I'm in kind of a bad mood due to going to this thing at 10am, this launch of the plan for a new theatre in town. Why would this put me in a bad mood, you ask? A fine question. It's going to be absolutely beautiful. The company is restoring one of the oldest original theatres in western Canada, built in 1911. It's an amazing building with amazing history, and it's going to be such a great space. But I don't care much for the man who runs the company (okay, he's an arrogant, pretentious jerk) and they're going to suck all the money out of the community and then, when we have to potentially build a new space in 2 years, there will be nothing left. I know, that sounds very selfish. And it is. Maybe I'm just Miss Cranky-Pants in general today, and looking for a place to attach it. I know I just walked out into the green room and told one of my staff that I couldn't stand listening to the throbbing house music coming from the theatre for one more second. Yup - I think I'm just a triffle bitchy today.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.