DUTCH GIRL




A few days away.

2004-12-02 - 11:59 a.m.

T and I are off this afternoon to BC for a family wedding. I'm not really looking forward to the wedding part, but the few days away will be nice (I hope). We're staying in a little hotel right on the water in Powell River. I've never been there, and I know it's a bit of a nasty mill town, but I do love the ocean and I hope to let myself soak up some of that peacefulness. I'm taking a book and my knitting and I'm fully planning to ditch the family responsibility part of the weekend as much as humanly possible. Although it may prove more difficult that I'm prepaired for. T's mom and brother will be there, and my dad and his wife, and both T's sons, so there will be some level of visiting required.

On a completely unrelated note, I have a confession to make. I've never heard The Pixies. At least not that I know of. With everyone talking about going to Pixies concerts in recent weeks, I feel like maybe I should at least borrow a CD from someone and check it out? I'm really not that much of a musical geek. I don't know how this one got by me.

Talk to you all on Monday.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.