DUTCH GIRL




Good Girl Gab

2004-12-07 - 12:24 p.m.

I am much less crabby today. Still bleeding. Still worried about why. But less crabby fur shur.

I had several cocktails after the show yesterday and ended up fairly inebriated by 5pm. Nothing like taking the bus home during rush hour when you're drunk. Fun times. Luckily, T made me a lovely dinner and then I had a nap on the sofa and felt much better by 9pm. Which is why I decided to go out for a beer or two with the lovely Shanny, to do much needed one-on-one catching up.

We hadn't really had a chance to sit down and gab, just the two of us, in quite a while, and we had a really lovely time (at least I thought so), talking about life and love and what we really want from both, and what what were realistic expectations and what were unrealistic expectations. She has so much better of a handle on all of this that she did a year ago, and now I just wish her dream fella would hurry up and show up already for her. But as she's said, I guess you sometimes have to kiss a lot of frogs first.

We're both excitied at the prospect of this 5 day trip to Montreal that we're planning in February. As Shanny pointed out, it's likely to be really friggin' cold there in February, but hell, it'll be five days in a lovely hotel in Montreal. And she and T have work to do there, but I DO NOT and I plan to sleep and shop and just do whatever the hell I want to do. And this will be only a month after I come back from the 2 week vacation in Mexico, so I feel that I'm going to be making up for no vacation at all last year by several vacations and mini-vacations this year, and that's all right by me.

Well, time to get on with it now (and by "it", I mean the shit they pay me to do here). I have a Board Meeting tonight and I'm sure looking forward to that, let me tell you.

Later, Alligators ........

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.