DUTCH GIRL




Foggy Brains

2004-12-11 - 3:40 p.m.

It's just that time of year.

You know, the time of year when you have to go out night after night, and you tend to drink and eat too much.

Oh, wait. I think that's all year long for me.

Shit.

So, that's what I did last night. Went out and stayed out far, far too late (4am), when I had to work today (although, blessedly, not until noon). But still, little sleep and too many cocktails. I'm a little ouchy today. And we have our company Xmas party tonight, at my new GM's house. And I don't really want to go, but I have no choice, so in about another hour I'll go home, try for a brief nap, and then try to tart myself up a little, at least so I don't look like the walking dead (like I do right now).

But I think I'll go a little easier on the cocktail consumption. That might be a wise plan.

Hmm ... I started to write something else in here, a long story about the conversation I found myself in last night, but I just don't have the energy, so I deleted the beginning of the story and now I'm going to go into the green room and lie down in the dark until the show is over.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.