DUTCH GIRL




Shop til ya drop

2004-12-15 - 9:59 a.m.

Round one of Christmas shopping is complete!

And I only spent about $300. I have way too many people in my family, let me tell you.

I hit the DVD store, the bookstore, and Land and Sea, all in about an hour. Now I only have to get something for my Mom'd husband (what do you get a 90% blind man in a wheel chair??), something for my darling nephew and one more thing for T, and then I think I'm done. I may even try for round two tonight, just to have it over and done with.

It's funny, I normally like shopping, but Christmas shopping always does me in. Too many other people in the stores, plus I always feel this tremendous pressure to get great gifts and I never know what to buy anyone. And, of course, there's never enough money.

Well, my 10am appoinment is here and I guess it would be uncool to keep him waiting while I write a d-land entry, huh?

Later .....

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.