DUTCH GIRL




Slowing myself down a little (I hope).

2004-12-16 - 1:06 p.m.

I am now oficially done the shopping. Yahoo!!

(Oh, well except for one little thing which I'm having trouble finding. Marcie mentioned the other day that she really wants the Rob Lowe CD that just came out - yes, she sometimes has truly terrible taste - and I thought it would make an excellent little Christmas gift, but I can't seem to locate it.)

Tonight will likely involve some heavy duty wrapping. And some movie watching, I do believe. Most likely, in pjs. Poor T is sick with some kind of cold/flu thing, and has to work like a dog Friday, Saturday and Sunday, so I promised to come home after work, cook him something cosy for dinner and supply some DVDs for his viewing pleasure.

Which is all good, cause last night I went to this play reading/Christmas Party for the APN (our provincial Playwrights' association), which was, of course, at the theatre bar. Which meant, of course, a little too much beer was consummed through out the evening and now I feel just a little slow moving.

I need to marshall my resources and pace a little better because there's a lot coming up this holiday season.

T and I are having a Xmas Eve party, like we did last year. Then there's Xmas day, of course. Then the 27th is a 75th birthday party for this wonderful actor in town who everyone loves to death (we should all be as cool and fabulous and as much of a gentleman -or woman - at 75) and then the next night is my birthday and we're having a meeting of the Harpy Club with other fine friends invited to join us later in the evening, and then there's New Years, and then, on New Year's Eve/early morning, we have to be at the airport by 4:30am, to fly off to Mexico on a 6:30am flight.

If I don't kind of take it easy for the new 2 1/2 weeks, I'm afraid I'll spend my whole time in Mexico trying to shake out from under the massive hangover.

Plus, I'll have spent all my cash before I even get there. On booze. Bad plan.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.