DUTCH GIRL




The end of this year ... thank god.

2004-12-31 - 8:17 p.m.

Just a quick entry, since I have some writing to do for work before we leave in 10 hours, and then I have to get dolled up and go to a New Years party for a little while before coming home to get in a cab and head to the airport. I don't feel a whole lot like going to the party, especially since it's like minus 1000 degrees out there tonight, but R said he's going to come meet me after his show, around midnight, and I really want to see him before we head off for two weeks, since I know I'll miss him.

Today was better than yesterday. T felt a little bit better - "one day less fucked up" as he put it. And all the things we had to do to get ready to go helped. We're going to miss the funeral on Tuesday, which sucks, but, at the request of Joel's wife, T picked out two songs for them to play at the funeral. That made me cry really hard for the first time since this happened, that T decided to ask them to play his version of "I'll play the blues for you", which Joel really loved and always raved about.

I have to say, reading though some other folks entries about 2004 in review, that this has not been our best year here. Starting with T's car getting hit on New Year's Eve last year. And all the crap with my job last spring and summer, and me having a mini nervous break down about all that, and more car woes, and more car woes. Things like the tsunami. And now all this. Here's hoping 2005 is a whole lot better.

On that note, Happy New Year to you all and many, many great wishes for what 2005 will bring. The next time I post here, I'll be in sunny sunny Puerto Vallarta, enjoying many Coronas. Until then ......

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.