DUTCH GIRL




My shoulders are finally dropping.

2005-01-02 - 3:36 p.m.

Hola! Mexico rocks.

It really is the cure for having had a shitty 2004.

It always takes me about 14 hours to adjust, and to really feel like I'm here. Which is just about now. And I'm so here.

Last night we ate a wonderful traditional Mexican dinner and then went to our favorite bar here, a Cuban place called La Bodegita Del Medio. They had a Cuban band playing the just rocked. And I have to say, a lot of Mexican people can dance to that shit, and very very few white people can. Especially the men. They just can't move their hips like that. There was this older Mexican couple cutting a real rug and putting everyone else to shame. I could have watched them all night. After quite a few rums and beers we all tottered off to bed to sleep like the dead.

So far today, it's been tough. Breakfast. Poolside. Book. Beer. Swim. Suntan. Rinse and repeat. T and Trevor have now wandered off to get their hair cut, Shari's gone adventuring in town and I'm here at a lovely coffee/internet cafe.

Tonight is Italian food at the Marina. And some more Beer. Vacation is tough work.

More later, mis amigos.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.