DUTCH GIRL




Yup. I'm in danger of a bad mood today.

2005-02-03 - 11:31 a.m.

Today's just one of those days.

A bunch of emails this morning from members of my Board, and they just PISS ME OFF. I don't know quite why they bug me so bad these days.

Maybe it's because I've worked here for 15 years and most of them have been on the board for about 2 years (or less) and no didddly-squat about theatre. And they're technically my bosses and can ask whatever they want of me and can decided to terminate my contract if they so choose. Not that I think they're likely to, but the threat is always there in my head.

And it just happened to someone else I know. Someone who's been with his company for 8 years.

Anyhow, I feel a crankiness settling in to my bones today. Thank god rehearsals are going well and will likely continue to go well today. And tomorrow I have a day off. And I intend to hole up in my house, turn off all phones, curl up on the couch and watch the second season of ALIAS. Uninterupted.

At least that's the plan.

Some arse-wipe will likely fuck it up.

See? Cranky.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.