DUTCH GIRL




Simple pleasures.

2005-02-04 - 4:09 p.m.

My god, the drivel I can come up with when it's 4 in the morning and I've had a few too many cocktails and I've been discussing love for 3 hours. Last night's entry makes me laugh, and blush a little. I'm such a retard sometimes. I think the word R used to describe me last night was "insane", although he qualified that by saying that he likes insane and he thinks it's one of my best qualities. Hmmm ....

It's my day off today. Saturday and Sunday we do 10am to 10pm tech rehearsals and then the show opens Monday and I work straight through until next Saturday. So I'm making the most of this precious day. And it's a good day to have off (not to mention a good day to nurse the slight hang-over I'm dragging around).

It's returned to being cind of cold and snowy out again, after a week or two of really nice weather, for February. It's all kind of sleety and slushy outside today. So I'm curled up inside, still in my pajamas, with a bunch of episodes of season 2 of Alias on DVD and a pot of chili cooking away on the stove, and a bottle of diet Dr. Pepper and a tube of Pringles. And the house all to myself until at least 9 tonight.

Life is good. At least for today.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.