DUTCH GIRL




Let The Good Times Roll

2005-03-03 - 5:41 p.m.

Oh Lordy, the things I get myself in to. Like beinging sucked into helping to plan a suprise birthday party for R with his girlfriend when I know he hates birthdays and suprise parties (yes, he's a grumpy grumpy man). And then she phoned me this morning at work to tell me she'd been busted and it's no longer a suprise. Which was a relief. But then asked me who I'd invited, because it seems that she hasn't really invited anyone because she really doesn't know any of his friends, so it looks like it might just be him, her, me, Shari, Trevor and maybe the cunty girls who live in their basement. Good times! And I can't even beg out of in now, because he phoned me this afternoon and said the only reason he was letting her go ahead with it was because Shari and Trev and I were coming.

On the bright side, I've figured out what to give him as a birthday present (although he hates those too). The Sponge Bob Square Pants movie. A silly little joke between the two of us, cause he's always singing the theme song to me, and we tried to go see the movie together in the theatre, although it didn't work out.

In other news, I found out today that my company is currently $40,000 in the hole. That's a negative bank balance of $40,000. Again, good times! It occured to me that maybe the board should have been busy monitoring that instead of making my life hell. I hope we find some money somewhere soon. Spent 3 hours in an emergency fundraising meeting today. Whoo Hoo.

Went to see this show last night. It was so fantastic. All about the difference between the message of jesus (basically "be a good person, don't hurt others, have personal integrity and morality" etc.) and the medium of the message - all the things that have been done in the world in the name of jesus and christianity. It was funny and clever and brilliant. Made me wish I could do art like that. There's nothing quite like the last supper acted out by action figures of Jesus, Ghandi, Darth Vader, Luke Skywalker, Obi Wan Kinobi, Dorothy and the Tin Man and Homer Simpson. I laughed so hard it hurt.

And that's life in my little world for today.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.