DUTCH GIRL




I don't look as dumb as I really am.

2005-03-07 - 1:38 p.m.

Do I have any clever bon mots today? Any witty reparte, any wisdom, any advice, any creative ideas, any words-to-the-wise, any nuggets of knowledge?

No, I do not.

Instead I have a vastly empty (and somewhat pained) brain from too much partying and not enought sleep on the weekend, culminating with last night, when I should have been home in bed, sleeping and preparing for the busy week ahead. But not me. Not crazy old party animal me.

I chose to stay out once again until about 3 in the morning, celebrating the close of Blitz Weekend and the Play Festival with half the local theatre community (most of whom did not have to get up and go to work this morning, as I did). I had too many beers and smoked too many cigarettes and got too little sleep.

When, people? When will I learn that I'm too old for this shit. I need to sleep. Even Saturday night, when I stayed in, I ended up watching TV until 3 in the morning, instead of catching up on the much needed missed sleep of Thursday and Friday nights.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME????

Must finish up work and go home and lie down. Soon.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.