DUTCH GIRL




Spring has sprung.

2005-04-01 - 10:34 a.m.

My mood is actually better today than it's been for a while. Not to worry, I'm sure something can come along to wreck it.

I think it has something to do with it being Friday. And something to do with it being Spring, finally. Singing birds woke me up this morning (althought I can't say I was all that happy, since it happened to be 6am).

I managed to go out with my hubby last night and only drink a couple of glasses of wine, and stay relatively sober, and not do or say anything I regretted, and be home and in bed by midnight. Which makes me feel good. Some dicipline has been achieved. We actually had a nice time and some interesting chat, which has been lacking lately, mostly due to my desire to lie on the sofa like a comatose person and watch TV.

He leaves today for 2 weeks in BC on tour, and while I'll miss him, I'm also looking forward to the me-alone time. I haven't had it for a while and I'm pretty used to it in my life, and now is a good time to spend some alone time working on myself and my spirit.

I have theatre dates tonight and tomorrow night, both with my same friend Mark, so that should be fairly fun. I just have to keep up the discipline and better behaviour. My plan for tonight is to meet him only half an hour before the show, which doesn't leave time for drinks, and to go home afterwards, instead of to the bar. Shouldn't be too hard, since he'll most likely have to go home for his doggy. I swear, that dog of his is like having a kid!

The other thing that has elevated my mood this morning? Those little "tatter tot" things you get from Wendy's when you order hash-browns with breakfast. I LOVE those things. They're nothing but fat and really bad for you, but they sure taste good.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.