DUTCH GIRL




Car fixed = better view of life.

2005-04-04 - 12:32 p.m.

I'm happy to report that it seems that all that was wrong with my car was the battery connections were loose. Don't know how that happened (although I suspect it might have occured when T used my car to boost his van about a week ago, after he'd left his lights on). But it's great because it will hardly cost anything and it's already fixed.

I love our mechanic. He called me yesterday and suggested I get the car towed right away, instead of leaving it until this morning. I was worried that it would be more expensive on Sunday, plus I had to go meet the tow-truck to pay cash for the tow. But Reg gave me the number of the guy he uses all the time and said "It's the same price, and they'll just bill me and I'll bill you. Now call them and get your damned car towed already".

And it's already good to go. Not all life sucks all the time. Yay!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.