DUTCH GIRL




The adventures of T's weed.

2005-04-11 - 8:40 a.m.

Well, I kinda wasted that weekend. But it was good, none the less.

I came home early Friday night, after meeting up with R and ended up staying in the rest of the night.

Saturday I had to come in to work to do the curtain speech at the end of the show. Afterwards, Marcie and I decided to go for a beer and then R phoned, on his lunch break from rehearsal, and came and met us. We had some lunch and a beer or two (so much for not drinking on the pills, huh?) and then he went back to rehearsal and Marcie and I played a couple of round of video golf, which I enjoy but suck at. The R phoned again because he was done work and wanted me to come join him for another beer (and bring him some cigars - things seem to be back to normal already), so I hiked over to the theatre bar and joined him and a bunch of friends for a while. Got to see my friend Ryan's new baby when his wife came to pick him up, which was cool.

Then I went to pick up Shanny. I thought it was around 9, but she says it was later. We went back to my place and settled in for the night. That wicked girl, she got the idea in her head for us to smoke all the remainer of T's weed (which wasn't much, and it was pretty old, but it still constituted her rolling 4 or 5 joints). I do't smoke weed much and that was a lot for me. We managed to last untilabout 2:30 in the morning, when we ran out of drinks and smokes and dope. We were watching DVDs and Shanny had to cover one eye to focus on the TV, which was pretty funny. We finally gave up and went to bed and passed out.

I woke up about 4 in the morning and couldn't get back to sleep (Shanny's a little bit of a bed hog, yes she is). Eventually I moved downstairs to the basement and the futon and managed to catch a couple more hours of sleep.

I went back upstairs about 11 and roused Sleeping Beauty. T phoned to laugh at us for the message we'd left on his cell phone the night before, with Shanny shouting how she was going to "smoke all his weed!!". While Shanny made a few phone calls of her own, I wandered into the living room to survey the morning after results and clean up a little. Apparently 2 drunk girls with a lot of cigarettes and a lot of joints = inability to actually hit the ash tray, which = a whole lot of ash all over the coffee table and everything on it the next morning. Gross.

I made us a big breakfast and then Shanny left to go enjoy a little bit of the glorious sunshine with a friend and I opted for going back to bed for a while. Spent the rest of the day napping, doing laundry, reading my new book and watching a little TV. Finally went to bed for good at 10:30. Very early for me, but it allowed me to get up at 6:30 this morning, feeling pretty good. And I was here at work by 8am, which is UNHEARD OF for me. I can't believe how many people there are walking about downtown at 8am. Who knew?

So now I better get back to being productive.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.