DUTCH GIRL




Yawn

2005-04-13 - 11:11 a.m.

What's with all the people in this city who drive huge big pick-up trucks? Seriously. Driving through the parkade when I came to work today, one in five cars was this honking pick-up which was really hard to navigate around and which took up far too much room in the parkade. And these, I'm sure, are the vehicles of guys in suits who work for Oil Companies. I mean, I can see having a big-ass truck if you, you know, haul shit for a living. But I think these are all the vehicles of people who just like to present the "good-old-boy" image, the guys who wear western gear during the 2 weeks of the Stup-ede and never any time else, who like to get drunk during Stup-ede and go to Cowboys and try to pick up 20 year old girls. And they've spent a boat-load of money on their "image" vehicle, while the wife drives the sensible compact non-gas-guzzling car. Yuck.

There, that's my rant for the day, out of the way.

Nothing much else to report. Last night was uneventful, due to staying up too late the night before and feeling like crap yesterday. I was trying to be good Monday night and not drink, so I had about 1000 diet cokes at the theatre bar, still stayed up until about 3, and had a bitch of a time getting any sleep due to the gallons of caffeine racing through my body. And then I had to be here for a series of meetings starting at 9am. So ... last night was all about going home, having a little dinner, watching TV and then sleeping the good sleep.

So thats it for now, kids.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.