DUTCH GIRL




Back to the gym.

2005-04-14 - 12:48 p.m.

I went back to the gym with my trainer this morning, for the first time in a year. I feel pretty proud of myself, I must say.

I so did not want to get out of bed this morning at 8am. I had a shitty sleep due to WAY too much diet coke last night and I thought "how am I ever going to do this?" But I dragged myself up non-the-less and out the door I headed.

This is a new gym from the one I was going to last time. I liked the last one well enough. It was small and friendly, but it was kinda fancy and a lot of the training clients were pretty well off corporate types. Quite a few middle aged women is expensive work-out clothes. Always made me feel a little inferior.

I think I'm going to really like this new gym, though. For one thing, it's only 5 minutes by car from my house (20 minutes if I were to walk), which means I can come home to shower and dress afterwards, which rocks! And it's a little more gritty, which I like. They train a lot of wrestlers there, since I guess the wife is one of the daughters of the H@rt clan (which will not mean anything to you unless you live in this city, or follow the WWF). Anyhow, I like it there.

And, suprise, suprise, it actually felt good once I got started. Half way through I realized that I'd missed it when I stopped.

Now all I have to do is keep coming up with the money to go 3 times a week. Tough, but it's so worth it for me. It's the only way I've ever found that really truly works for me to work out on a regular basis, and I really like my trainer so I'll just have to suck it up and figure out where the money is coming from. The gym's in a kinda shady area of town, so maybe a couple of blow-jobs on the street corner before hand? Oooh. Just kidding! Really.

Actually I can probably save enough money with less beer consumption, so it all works together in a nice kind of way.

Except for the part where I know I'm going to hurt in the morning.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.