DUTCH GIRL




I got nothing.

2005-04-20 - 3:00 p.m.

5 days since I last updated? 5 days? What the hell have I been doing?

Truth is, not much.

T came home on Saturday. I'd managed to clean the house at least somewhat. He napped in the afternoon while I went grocery shopping and then came home and cooked, and then he went out to his rehearsal. I joined some friends at the theatre bar around 9 and we had a great time having some cocktails and a laugh. T came in after they finished setting sound cues. I stayed up too late and felt kinda crappy on Sunday, but it was a fun night. Oh yeah, and I'd gone to the gym at 9 the morning, so I was feeling self-righteous.

Sunday was a stay-at-home-and-nurse-the-hang-over day. Mostly involving watching TV and lying around.

I worked Monday and then met Shanny for a drink after work, and ended up dragging her home with me for left-over Red Beans and Rice and cornbread, courtesy of my hubby, and about 5 episodes of Growing Up Gotti. What the hell is with that crazy, trashy family? Holy hell.

After I drove Shanny home, T and I watched the most beautiful movie - I Am David. Has any one else seen this? The kid in it is amazing, and it's such a great story. I guess it's based on a children's book, but I've never heard of it. It's written for the screen and directed by Paul Feig, of Freaks and Geeks fame. I wish I'd made Shanny stay and watch it with us.

Yesterday was work, gym in the afternoon, home for a nap and then drinks again, with friends of T's who are in from out of town.

This is the most boring entry ever. Just reciting events of the last few days. Sorry.

On a positive note, the pills are working great, especially in combination with going back to the gym. My mood has lifted considerably. And I can still drink beer.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.