DUTCH GIRL




All work and no play ....

2005-04-25 - 11:24 a.m.

I don't feel like I really had a weekend, but that's always the case this time of year. We're doing our new play development series, where we workshop 6 brand new plays over the course of 2 1/2 weeks, so there are sessions going ever single day, sometimes from 9am until 10pm, and I have to be here for the majority of it all, so I end up working days and days in a row.

Friday I worked until 7pm, and then headed home for a while to try to work on getting my taxes done. About 10, I went out for the evening, as it was Trev's birthday. Hung out until 3am and had WAY too much to drink. Woke up Saturday morning feeling crappy and then had to work from noon until 7pm again. I went home as soon as I was done, and then, being the idiot I am, I drove half way across the city because I thought I had a Dr.'s appointment at 7:45. What doctor makes appointments on a Saturday evening?? But I was sure, until I got there and no one was there. So I picked up burgers for me and T and headed home to watch a movie. I crashed into bed at 10:30, to sleep the sleep of the dead. It turns out my appointment is tonight at 7:45, which makes a LOT more sense. It was evening written in my day-timer, if I'd bothered to look.

Yesterday, I had to work from 9am until 7pm. That was a LONG day. And then Glenda and I went to the gym together after rehearsal and sweated and made our muscles sore. We felt so good afterwards that we treated ourselves to several beers at the theatre bar. Exercise, followed by beer and cigarettes. Way to go health girls!!

I always enjoy the new play stuff, but I'm going to be happy when this next 2 weeks is over and our season has ended. Time to relax a little and enjoy the beginning of summer. And I'm not doing any plays or anything this year, so I think it might be a good kickin' back sort of summer. Lots of gym time, and lemonade on the deck and all that good stuff. I can hardly wait.

But now, I must go facilitate a play reading.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.