DUTCH GIRL




Late nights, Lesbians and L'Oriel hair dye.

2005-05-01 - 1:02 p.m.

I finally got some sleep, but now I feel like I could goback to bed and sleep for another 24 hours. I don't know why I do this to myself, this running on 4 or 5 hours a night for days and days and then finally collapsing and sleeping like the dead.

I worked yesterday from 9:30 until about 3, then came home and puttered around. Watched the first 2 episodes of The L Word, which I picked up yesterday. T came home half way through and said "What's this" and then saw all the mostly naked hot babes making out and went "Hmm. This is good". Boys! We had an excellent dinner of BBQ'd steak, baked potato and broccoli (the first real dinner I've had all week, too) and then I concked out for nap from 8 until 10. After which I got up, got dressed and headed out to the theatre bar. Closing night of a couple of friend's shows, and R's band playing.

I managed to stay out until almost 4am again. There were so many people there last night, and between talking to Shari and Glenda and KJD, the time just flew by. I came home and dragged my exhausted ass to bed and slept until noon.

Now, it's off to my father's house for lunch and then work from 4:30 until 10pm. And then, hopefully, home right after for another refreshing 8 hours of sleep. And maybe a new color in my hair. I have a box of "deep purple" sitting beside the bathroom sink that I haven't found the time to use yet, but I'm sick and tired of looking in th mirror and seeing all the roots showing, so it's dye time. I haven't gone darker in a while and I like the dark red/purple colors, so we'll see.

Happy Sunday to you all.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.