DUTCH GIRL




Snowy Tuesday.

2005-05-10 - 1:25 p.m.

Despite the 7 billion hours of sleep I logged Sunday and Monday, I still feel kind of crappy today. Maybe it's the fact the I have so much sleep to catch up on. Maybe it's the slight chest cold I seem to be wrestling with. Maybe it's the cold medicine I took last night. Maybe it's because I slept too much.

Who knows.

I think it might also have something to do with not wanting to be at work on this snowy spring day. I'd much rather have taken another day off and stayed in with the kitties.

But I have a good afternoon planned. Marcie and I are meeting at 4 for beer and a couple of rounds of video golf. I've never played the real thing, and have no wish to, but I do like the video version. Basically, anything that remotely resembles a video game is good by me. And then I'm meeting R for drinks later. Rest assured I will likely feel hung-over and crappy tomorrow. But I will no doubt have had a good evening to blame it on.

That's all for now, kiddies. I have to go back to cleaning out the in-box on my work email. There are 1200 emails in there, I shit you not.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.