DUTCH GIRL




Summer plans.

2005-05-18 - 5:34 p.m.

Here are some of the things I want to get accomplished this summer:

- Keep working out like a fiend and loose back at least 20 pounds.
- Get through some of the 30 or so books piled on my book case in the "books to be read" pile.
- Get out to Vancouver to visit the new baby in the family.
- Organize my desk area, files and bookshelf at work.
- Finish the many projects I've started knitting and left in a pile in the living room.
- Properly clean and re-organize the bedroom.
- Start a better filing system for taxes so it's not such a huge %^&#@# pain, as it's been this year.
- Walk to and/or from work at least 3 times a week.
- Visit the farmer's market every weekend for fresh fruit and vegis.
- Quit smoking.
- Sort and organize out 10 bazillion CDs.
- Sit on my deck and drink silly summer drinks with girlfriends.
- Save a little bit of money.
- Spend more time with my nephew.
- Refinish the coffee table.
- Read the plays piled up in my office.
- BBQ at least twice a week (Meat. Fire. Good.)
- Learn to play bridge.

That's all I can think of for now, but I'm sure there are many more things. Let's see how I've done when September rolls around, shall we?

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.