DUTCH GIRL




Friday thoughts.

2005-05-20 - 1:18 p.m.

Cripes. After reading Scout's last two entries, maybe it is infact time for me to lock up for a bit, too. I can't believe that anyone would do that kind of crap, but then, stranger things have happened to me this past year, and there certainly is one wacko guy out there who already tried to do me damage with his vicious work emails, so who knows. What the hell is with these people anyhow?

So. I guess I'll lock up for a little while after this entry. Leave me a note with an email address if you want the password.

In happier news, the start of the 4 day weekend has been great. Last night, T and I BBQ'd and ate like kings, and then watched a cool movie, CODE 46, and then joined Shari and Trev for a couple of beers at the bar. This morning I got up early, went to the gym, sweated my arse off (I worked so hard, Christy rewarded me with "bonus' exercises), went and paid my long over-due cell-phone bill (thank god T came back from nis tour with lots of $) and then had a good meeting with the guy who is going to direct our first show next season. Now I'm home, looking at the rest of this lovely day with no agenda. I think after I'm done here I'm going to settle in with my book (Shanny - I've just started Fortune's Bastard).

Funny thing - my new hair colour seems to attract vagrants. Last week, I was walking down the Stephen Avenue Mall and this young guy hit me up for money and a smoke. I gave him the smoke and as I walked away, he called out "Hey Lady. Thanks. And I really dig the hair colour." Today, walking downt the same street to the bank machine, this grubby looking guy smiled at me and said "Hey. I like your hair." Maybe there's an ad for L'oriel hair colour in all of this.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.