DUTCH GIRL




So relaxed, it's not funny ....

2005-05-22 - 10:05 p.m.

Ah, sweet nourishing long, long weekend. God bless you.

Yesterday, T and I just lazed around all day, sleeping late, reading, etc., and then I went and picked Shanny up about 5:30 and brought her back here. We made Fajitta's (totally nummy) and drank a lot of cocktails and watched some movies and did some computer surfing and painted our toenails, while T was out playing a gig, and then eventually crawled off to bed about 4 in the morning.

This morning, I got up and had a little breakfast and then went back to bed to read and nap, while Shanny and T sat out on the deck in the sun, drinking coffee and chatting. We took Shanny home about 2:30 and sropped around to my Dad's where we acquired two lovely green chairs for our living room from Dad's neighbor, who's getting rid of a whole bunch of nice furniture. Then we went grocery shopping at the Co-op and then came home and had the most delicious dinner of BBQ'd ribs, corn on the cob and potato salad, followed by pie, while we watched Team America.

Now, it's only 10pm and I'm contemplating going to bed after I finish this entry, to read more of my book and get a long sleep in.

And I still have another day off tomorrow. It's just so exciting.

In closing, I have to post my new favorite picture of the cutest baby in the whole world, my nephew. He looks like a very grown up little man for 16 months old, in his little orange lumber-jack shirt that I bought him. This kid is going to be trouble with the ladies when he's older, I tell you.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.