DUTCH GIRL




I can't believe it's already Wednesday.

2005-06-01 - 12:36 p.m.

It's cold and rainy out there today, which I wouldn't mind at all if I could stay at home, curled up with a cat and a book.

But no. That is not to be my fate today. Instead, I got up early, went and sweated my arse off at the gym, rushed home, showered, came to work, had a meeting with a designer, and now I'm quickly writing this entry, before going to my Doctor's to get some prescriptions renewed, and then I have a couple of errands to run, and then a pre-conference reception at the theatre bar from 5pm - 8pm, then home to do laundry and pack, to head up to Banff to the conference from Thursday to Monday.

It's freaking me out. Time is just flying by. It's already June. By the time I'm back in the office next week, rushing to get the first couple of shows line-up for next season, it will already be the 7th of June. Fuck. Summer is going to wiz by before I know it, if I'm not careful.

I thought I had more to say, but I don't. My brain is foggy and sleepy today and all I can think about is getting through this day and home to bed. Hmmm ... maybe I'll have a little time this afternoon to catch a brief nap before the reception. That would rock.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.