DUTCH GIRL




A brief up-date.

2005-06-22 - 3:05 a.m.

Had a drinks date tonight. Which has now, apparently, morphed into a lunch date tomorrow. Based on a 3am discussion in the parking lot about committment and priority. I expressed that I wasn't happy with the "this is the only night I'm allowed to go out, so can I see you tonight?" way that things have been going over the last couple of weeks. I suggested that I needed something more in the way of a show of support, or interest, or whatever, which was greated with a "when's the last time the YOU phoned ME?"

Anyway ....

In other news ....

I have a job interview on Thursday. It's for something part-time, some kind of street festivel which happens in the first week of September. I think it might be perfect for what I need right now, so let's hope it goes well.

And I had a good weekend. Saturday was low-key. I was committed to hanging out at home and doing nothing, and then my friend Kira called, having a really shitty day, so I went and picked her up and we hung out, drank some wine, watched The Simpsons, drove over to the river and watched it flood and rise higher than imaginable. Sunday I went to church with my Dad in the morning (that's a whole other story) and then went to brunch with my sister, brother-in-law, cutest nephew ever, Dad and wife. Ate far tooo much. Mmmm .....

I think I have to go to bed now and contemplate tommorrow's lunch conversation. Night night.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.