DUTCH GIRL




Gainfully employed (at least part time) again.

2005-06-23 - 5:27 p.m.

Today I began the forray into the world of self-employment and contract work, by securing my little festival job. Basically, the interview consisted of the woman saying "You come highly reccomended. Do you want the job? When can you start?"

So, I start Monday morning. And I must say, it seems kinda perfect. 2 days a week until mid-August, and I can mostly work from home. Lining up equipment, permits and such for this 3 day street festival at the beginning of September. Not the best money ever, but better than a kick in the pants, and she's going to pay me as a contractor, so no deductions. Yay.

Now, I have to serve wine and hors d'ouevres to Jazz Fest folks for the next 2 hours. Fun times.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.