DUTCH GIRL




Bummer

2005-07-06 - 10:13 p.m.

About 3 o'clock this afternoon, I started feeling all crappy and tired and yawny (I know, not a word), and now I have a sore throat and swollen glands and can i just tell you how much I hate summer colds!!! I've taken a shit-load of ColdFX and vitamin C and drank my body weight in water, but I just know I'm going to be sicker than shit tomorrow.

I've reached the stage where I have to say, if one more person talks to me about getting fired, or says "how are you?" in that really concerned voice, I'm likely to start screaming. I know it all comes from a good place and all that, but I just don't want to talk about it any more right now. And tomorrow I have to go see the lawyer and make the big decision - to sue or not to sue. Fun times.

In brighter news, yesterday T and I babysat my nephew at our house for the first time, and it was a blast. Well, after he got over the crying like his little heart would break because his mama had abandoned him at this strange house and was apparently never, ever, coming back for him. He was sobbing like the best soap opera actress you've ever seen, but wouldn't let me go, and kept dragging me to the front door and pressing his little face and hands to the glass and hiccupping and crying "mama" in this sad little voice. But once I popped in the Winnie The Pooh DVD and started feeding him strawberry icecream, all was good. Then we had a gay old time. T played the banjo for him and you should have seen him. He was amazed. He kept making T play song after song, and his little hands were in the air, trying to imitate the finger picking. And I had more slobbery little open mouth baby kisses than a girl has a right to. Come to think of it, that's probably where the cold came from. As RedHeadPrincess says, they're little germ carriers of the worst kind.

Well, there's nothing for it now but to try to sleep off the cold before morning, as I have a busy day tomorrow.

Later all.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.