DUTCH GIRL




Shut-in weekend.

2005-07-17 - 9:50 p.m.

My weekend was decidedly uneventful, due to going out Friday and night and smoking and drinking too much when I'm still not over this $#@#%! cold.

Friday night was R's band, which was okay but kinda weird and ended with a decidedly weird conversation (okay, when do we have anything else?).

I didn't sleep much due to coughing my lungs out, and woke up Saturday morning with almost no voice at all. I went over and checked out Shanny's new apartment, adnd helped her a tiny bit, mostly by bringing her a very large coffee and watching her unpack books and shoes, while I took apart cardboard boxes.

I went home arond 2, after stopping at the drug store to get cough medicine, and deciding to purchase the new Harry Potter book. Spent the entire rest of the day going between the bed and the couch, reading the book. I was supposed to go out again to see the band in the evening, but decided that another night of heavy smoking in the bar would not be the brightest thing for me. Instead, I doped up on cough medicine and codeine and had a pretty decent sleep.

Today T and I had planned to go to the final afternoon of the rodeo, the big $50,000 ride-off, which is pretty fun if you like rodeo at all, but his friend Mel didn't manage to swing the free tickets he had promised us, so we opted for staying in and lounging about. I did a little laundry and cooked a good dinner, we've just finished watching 3 more episodes of Six Feet Under, and I think we might hit the sack early tonight. Wow, we're just so much fun! What's happening to my plans for a summer of cocktails on the deck?

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.