DUTCH GIRL




25 not all that interesting facts about me.

2005-08-06 - 7:44 p.m.

I don't know why I felt compelled to write this, but I did.

1. I've traveled through most of the northwest and southwest states, from Montana to Texas, but I've never been to any of the eastern states. I've been to England, Scotland, France, Belgium, Germany, Holland, Mexico and Cuba.

2. I have 3 tatoos, one on my upper left arm (2 dolphins), one on the inside of my right ankle (an ancient chinese sign for "together") and one on my upper left butt (my birthsign, capricorn).

3. I've slept with 21 different men in my life. Nine of them were a one-night stand, seven of them were some form of a "relationship", and five were what you'd crudely call "fuck-buddies". There's only one that I can't remember his name.

4. I'm a compulsive shopper for any of the following things: shoes, hair-care products, nail polish, make-up, books, hand bags, stationary products and jewelry.

5. I've seriously afraid of all flying insects, especially ones that buzz. I also hate spiders.

6. All too often, I read the end of a book before I've finished it.

7. My hair was basically straight until I was 17, and then I cut it off really short and it grew back in very curly.

8. I've had 2 threesomes, one with 2 other guys, and one with a girl and a guy.

9. I'm a shitty house-keeper. My Dad even said so on our wedding video.

10. I prefer cats to dogs (although my family had one dog for 17 years, and I loved him a lot).

11. I've never had a car accident, although I've backed into a parkade pillar.

12. I've only had 3 jobs in my whole life that weren't in theatre (or arts related) and the sum total of time I spent working all 3 jobs was about 18 months.

13. I didn't lose my virginity until I was 19 years old.

14. I've tried pretty much every drug except crack and speed, including heroin (although I only smoked it). I've never shot up anything.

15. I hate my stomach, my ass and my neck, but I like my hair, my lips, my feet and my breasts.

16. I'd really like to run a marathon one day.

17. I hate throwing anything away (could explain part of #9).

19. I get addicted to video and computer games really easily and have been known to stay up most of the night playing them.

20. I snore (sucks, but it's true).

21. I love babies, but I can't have one.

22. I went to a weird hippy-dippy private school that my parents helped start from grade 5 to grade 7. There were only about 40 kids in the whole school, from ages 5 to 13.

23. I love dolphins and I have a disgusting amount of dolpin paraphanalia.

24. I can't be responsible for my behaviour when I drink Tequilla, and it's gotten me into more trouble than I care to admit.

25. I've never broken a bone, had major surgery, or had more than 3 stitches. I've had one black eye and only have a couple of tiny scars.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.