DUTCH GIRL




How boring is my life?

2005-08-18 - 5:27 p.m.

Sigh. I haven't had time to update all week. I'm up to my ass in Festival land right now. I'm mostly enjoying this kind of work, but it's crazy that it's happening in 2 WEEKS and I've got so much still to do. And so far we only have about 15 volunteers signed up. And we need abour 100. Anyone know anyone who wants to volunteer for my Festival? I promise I'll make it fun!!

Let's see - what else? Umm ....

Spent the day yesterday babysitting. 9am to 5pm with the nephew. We had planned to do something super fun like go to Heritage Park or the Zoo with him, but the cold, cold weather and rain killed that. So we just did some errands and hung around home and watched a Winnie The Pooh movie and went to my Mom's. But we had an excellent day. He's becoming so much fun to hang out with now that he's developing so much personality and this fun little sense of humour. Yesterday he invented this game of shutting me in the closet at my mom's house and then turning to her with his arms spread wide, going "Where's Jo?" and then he'd fing open the closet door and go "aha" and laugh wildly, and then look at me seriously and say "bye-bye" and do it all over again. And again. I think I was in the closet for about 40 minutes.

Oh yeah, and my sister called this morning to tell me she's pregnant again, so .... neice or nephew #2 in March. Very, very exciting.

Geeze, what else? Not much. Went to a play reading at a friends house last night. Just 8 of us. I like that kind of thing, it's more like a musical jam, very low key. The play was very funny.

Well, I'm offically bored with this entry. So I'm going to go make some dinner and then do more Festival work.

After tomorrow, I lock this puppy (see this entry) so, as I said, let me now if you want the password. (I've heard from a few folks all ready, and I'll let you all know on the weekend).

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.