DUTCH GIRL




I guess I shoulda been a mama

2005-09-26 - 7:33 p.m.

Took the nephew to the zoo today.

Tired now. So very tired.

But we had so much fun. The highlight of the experience was his excitement over the tigers. After we had seen them, every time he saw something with a picture of a tiger on it (which was often) he would shout "Tiger! Grrrraaaaaaar!" at the top of his lungs. Very cute.

He's just so full of the joy of life. He laughs loudly at everything and gets so much enjoyment out of every little thing around him. It's amazing to see him infect other people with his happiness.

This morning, before the zoo, we had a "play date" at Grant's. My sister has moved close to my G and L's house and their little guy is 3, so I went by for coffee and we let the boys run loose around the house. At one point they were upstairs and we just heard these peels and peels of little boy laughter. I guess Jasper was showing Brodie tricks with this big green balloon and Brodie was laughing his fool head off and Jasper was laughing at Brodie laughing.

I can't feel there's much wrong with the world while the goofy little guy is saying "hug?" to me and covering me with sloppy wet 2-year old kisses while laughing uproariously.

I never thought I missed having kids, and I guess I don't really because I have the chance to have the love of this wonderful little man. I'm so grateful that my sister is so generous in sharing him with me.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.