DUTCH GIRL




Action-packed weekend.

2005-10-01 - 9:51 p.m.

Not much of interest to report. Between working (the play starts previewing on Tuesday night, so Sun, Mon and Tues are 12 hour days) and getting some kind of cold/stomach flu thingy, I haven't been doing all that much. I had drinks again with R on Thursday after work and we had a really great conversation, actually really productive for once. He's still feeling really depressed but I insisted that he come out and when he left he thanked me for being persistant because he felt so much better and always does after we've talked. And then I was a really good girl and sent him off home to pick up dinner for C and be a good boyfriend.

B showed up as R was leaving and it was on to round 2 of cocktails. It was good to see him, although so many other folks showed up at the bar that we got very little time to really connect and catch up. The evening ended with a few too many cocktails at a friend's house, a bit of a late night impromtu party, which made Friday hard and really brought on my cold. I guess I'll never learn.

So I've spent the rest of the weekend home, mostly reading and sleeping and watching some TV, with a little grocery shopping thrown in for good measure.

I would have liked to have seen B one more time before he headed back to Vancouver, but it doesn't seem to be in the cards with the sickness and the long days coming up. He mentioned that he felt weird about the end of the evening on Thursday, but I'm not sure what he'd worried about. After all these years, it really wouldn't be a "drinks" night without some kind of weirdness, I suppose, and, after 17 years of friendship, it all passes in time.

Now, for one last movie tonight and then bed.

I'm soooo exciting.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.