DUTCH GIRL




How much do they pay at 7/11?

2003-09-12 - 5:36 p.m.

I was driving home from work today, and the desire to just keep driving until my money ran out was pretty damned overwhelming. And then just start a new life. Seriously. It may happen, any day now. Don't be suprised.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

In other news, I was at a pub this evening, after seeing an excellent production of American Buffalo, and they were playing a Johnny Cash tribute, and it made me wonder how many pubs across North America were playing his music tonight. Which, in turn, made me think what a fitting tribute that was. A bar that would never normally play Johnny Cash (Irish music would be more the scene, or bad 80's rock) playing him all night long. We're going to miss you, Johnny.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

In yet other news, I just listened to my messages and there's this weepy late night one from my Mom, and all I can think is "oh god, here we go again". I am possibly the worst daughter on the face of the earth!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.