DUTCH GIRL




It's Bitchy Thursday!

2004-09-02 - 1:15 p.m.

It's glum and rainy out today and I have a headache and I'm cranky.

How's that for an opener?

But the day didn't start well at all. Somehow, I managed to turn the alarm clock off in my sleep (I do that about twice a year) and T and I slept until 9:30 and he had to be at rehearsal at 10:00, so much panic ensued. He go there only about 5 minutes late, but I was almost an hour late. No one seemed to care much, though.

I guess I've been feeling cranky and pissed off a lot lately. I find myself feeling these bouts of random anger. I've fired off a couple of pissy emails in the last few days.

Of course, it isn't helping my mood right now that our TD (Technical Director), who's in the middle of finishing building the set, and feeling a little stress himself, is having a bad day. This means he's stomping around the theatre and every hour or so, I hear him yelling "FUCK" from somewhere. It's making me more cranky to contemplate the fact that I'm going to have to sit him down and point out to him that screaming FUCK at the top of his lungs whenever he's frustrated isn't productive AT ALL.

And ... our new accountant is messing with how people get paid and when and how much, which is making the staff unhappy and I'm going to have to put my foot down on that, and I hate having to put my foot down.

Anyhow, enough bitching. Time to take some Tylenol and get cheery. Right now!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.