DUTCH GIRL




Good News/Bad News

2005-02-22 - 4:12 p.m.

The good news is, I'm not raging quite as much today. I had a really good, long talk with my General Manager this morning. She's what we refer to as my "working world significant other" and it was a good thing to be able to speak frankly to her about what happened on Friday and to know that she and I are comfortably on the same page about it all. That eased the pressure somewhat.

The bad news is, I received no apology or anything this morning. No contact from the asshole what-so-ever. Right now I'm trying to focus on letting the emotional side of it go and concentrate on what I should be done it terms of business and professionalism.

Met with R last night and told him the whole sordid story. He said he just wanted to guy's address so he could go over to his house and kick the living shit out of him. Oddly, that made me feel a little better. I think B made a similar sort of offer. Maybe I should sick my posse on the jerk.

2 more hours of work here tonight, plus a couple of hours of work tomorrow and then, mid-day, I'm on a plane to Montreal for the next 4 days. Yay! I plan to sleep, read, walk around Montreal, sight-see and ocassionally stop somewhere for bagels and coffee. The only thing I won't be able to do is shop because I'm too broke. But I'm going to use the time away to plot my future, cause lord knows it has to be better than this.

Speaking of shopping, I did do a little tiny bit of retail therapy yesterday afternoon. Nothing makes me feel better about my shitty life than a new pair of shoes. I got the cutest pair of pointy-toed sling-back pumps in apple green. Totally comfortable. And they were on sale for $30. What was a girl to do? Now I just need the snow to go away so I can wear them somewhere.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.