DUTCH GIRL




Maybe it's the horse shit that's making me cough?

2005-07-14 - 7:36 p.m.

If only I could stop coughing. Just long enough to sleep for 8 hours. Please, dear god. I don't look at all good with these huge puffy bags under my eyes.

Since Shanny brought it up yesterday, here's what pisses me off most about the "greatest outdoor show on earth".

1. Road closures in downtown during heavy traffic so that horses and carts can parade slowly down the road, full of whooping, drunked office workers in tacky western wear, on their way from a pancake breakfast to a noon hour drinking fest.

2. Downtown streets where the hot pavement smells strongly of horse shit after the horses, carts and drunks have gone by.

3. Amateur drunks out to "party it up" at all hours of the day and night for 10 days solid.

4. Random cries of "yee haw".

There's much more, but that's what has pissed me off in the past 24 hours.

Now I must play computer games for an hour while I wait for the wash to finish, so I can put clean sheets on the bed and take some codeine and, hopefully, sleeeeeeeeep.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.