DUTCH GIRL




tired of being tired

2003-08-17 - 12:13 p.m.

I'm very tired.

I've developed this new, really annoying habit, where I wake up after about 4 or 5 hours of sleep, no matter how over-tired I am. Then I just lie there, stressing about my life. Worrying that I've been spending too much money and need to start paying off my debts in a serious way. Worrying about what's going to happen with T. Worrying about what's going to happen with R. And on and on it goes. Eventually, I end up getting up and doing things because it seems pointless to lie there and stress. The whole thing leaves me in a perpetual foggy state these days. Grrrr .....

Shanny and I spent the better part of the day running around getting her a new kitten, including about 3 hours at the SPCA. Man, it was busy in there. It's nice to see so many people adopting animals. It just breaks my heart to see all of those beautiful animals just hoping someone will take them home and love them.

She picked out the cutest little black kitten, only 2 months old. He has to stay until he's nuetered, so we go back to pick him up on Tuesday. It all made me want another kitten so badly, but I don't think Sophie and Beulah would like me very much if I brought home another pet right now, plus T would freak. So no babies for me. Sigh.

Jessie called me about 10 to tell me they had put together and installed the actual bar and I should come down and see it and have a beer. Which I did, of course. It occured to me that the bar hasn't really closed at all, since a selected group of us still go there 2 or 3 times a week. But it was nice to see that some progress has finally been made. I worry so much that he isn't going to be able to get the work done and the place open before he runs out of money. That would be a real tragedy for the theatre community in this city. It would be like losing your home. We'd be freakin' homeless!

They're working again tonight, sanding the bar and doing some dry-walling and painting, so I think I'll go help after volley ball. Maybe 4 games of volley ball and then some manual labour will actually help me get some sleep tonight. God, I hope so.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.