DUTCH GIRL




Twas the night (morning?) before Christmas

2003-12-24 - 10:56 a.m.

Ah, the last few hours at work. The building is so totally dead, you could bowl down the middle of it and not hit a single person. But soon, oh soon, I shall go home, not to return until, say it with me boys and girls ... January 5th.

Went out last night and saw the final performance of my show at the big theatre. It was a great last show. It was so nice to see, that even after a 5 week run, the cast had kept it all together and grown and improved. They made me proud and I was sad to see it go.

Afterwards we all went out for a couple of beers. Played a little pool with B. He kicked my butt. And then home to bed.

I woke up this morning to discover that my cold (you know, that one I had for a whole month) has circled back around and attacked me again. It seems to know that I have a bunch of days off and it wants to share them with me. My nose is running, my eyes are burning and I'm sneezing. God must hate me.

Merry Christmas d-landers. I'm going to go do my last few hours of work now, so I can GO HOME!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.