DUTCH GIRL




What are the long-distance charges to Austria anyhow?

2004-03-09 - 12:42 p.m.

It turns out a did call Austria. I just don't remember it. I guess B's cell phone does work over-seas after all. Who knew. I only found out I had actually called and left a message when he called me back and left me a message on Sunday night. He'd just come back from 2 days in Verona. Tough life. He's going to hate me when he gets his phone bill, though. For me, it was a long-distance call to Vancouver. He pays the charges from Vancouver to Austria. Sorry B. Hmmm, ... I wonder what I said?

A little bit of drama at work today. About 10 minutes before the show was supposed to start, on a sold-out day, an eldery lady fell down the stairs in the theatre and probably broke her ankle. The staff were all in a tizzy. I had to go in and make an announcement to the audience that we'd have to hold the show until the paramedics arrived, which meant we'd likely be starting about 10 minutes late. Luckily only about 12 people left. The press is here today, though, so it will be interesting to see if the added drama influences their reviews.

Anyhow, the paramedics finally arrived and I was waiting out front, saying "I don't mean to see insensative, but as soon as you determine you can move her, we'd really like to start the show". Nice, huh? And the poor woman, as they're wheeling her out, she's saying to me "I'm so sorry for this", like somehow it's her fault. She's about 80 years old. I hope she's going to be okay.

So, that's the drama. The show is up and running now and everything is back to normal, so I think I'll go get some lunch.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.